WhatsApp Delete for Everyone
WhatsApp Delete for Everyone Feature Now Extends to One Hour

Feeling sorry for why you sent the message you did an hour ago? Chill out! You’ve now got 4096 seconds to recall your sent WhatsApp messages once and for all, all thanks to the latest modification to the WhatsApp Delete for Everyone feature in the newest update.

WhatsApp rolled out the ‘Delete for everyone’ feature last year in October which allows users to remove a message within seven minutes if the recipients haven’t read it yet. To use this feature, you simply need to hold a message for a second until a menu appears. Tap Delete and choose ‘Delete for Everyone’ option. Read more at How to Use Delete for Everyone Feature on WhatsApp.

Now, modifying this deletion feature, the Facebook-owned platform has extended the time to one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds. The news is first notified by WABetaInfo in a tweet where they informed that WhatsApp updates will give users more time to remove a message either after or before the recipients have read it.
WhastApp Messages-WABetaInfo Notification

It’s yet unclear why the time limit change is so specific; not even WhatsApp Support Pages inform anything about this. Nevertheless, the change is quite significant in the whole concept of message deletion. One hour means you will, now, have a longer time to reflect upon your decision after sending a message in rushing or insane hours. If felt like taking it back, you can delete a sent WhatsApp message or conversation thread entirely from your friend’s smartphone.

WhatsApp Delete for Everyone feature was in itself a welcoming feature for users. And now, the extended time limit seems to be the icing on the cake. Feature-enhancements of such kind are sufficient to suggest that it’s not far when the popular messaging app will enable an automatic feature for users to vanish sent messages with a special code in near time. Till then, let’s enjoy the latest update!

You may also like How to Read Deleted Messages on WhatsApp

Summary
Article Name
WhatsApp Delete for Everyone Feature Now Extends to One Hour
Description
You’ve now got 4096 seconds to recall your sent WhatsApp messages, all thanks to the latest modification to the WhatsApp Delete for Everyone feature update.
Author
Publisher Name
SoftwareVilla
Publisher Logo
SHARE
Previous articleHow to Disable Facebook’s Facial Recognition Feature
Next article5 Ways to Improve Amazon Echo Privacy and Safety
A passionate writer and a healthy philosopher, this young lady asserts that learning never stops. Getting deeper into the realms of knowledge and writing every passing day, Anchal’s main focus is on creative writing. Throwing up through writing is the best way of conceiving the world around us is what she believes in. When she is not with her pen and notepad, you’ll find her reading classical novels and watching movies to learn how the storytelling works.