Google has recently introduced a host of new features to Google Photos at its I/O developer conference. Here’s a quick walkthrough what’s new in Google Photos’ improved sharing features that are coming later in this summer.
Google Photos’ Improved Sharing Features
Google is adding various new features to its photo-sharing app to help you share memorable moments with friends and family. Google Photos’ improved sharing features make it simpler to share your photos and videos with others. You can now have control over who can see your shared photos and also set up specific folders for sharing.
One of the latest photo sharing features includes Suggested Sharing that uses machine learning technology to automatically identify photos and suggest recipients. The update includes a new tab in the bottom-right corner of the app’s main screen labeled as Sharing and various different ways to share photos. You’ll get an overview of the recently shared albums while tapping on the above-said icon.
The Sharing tab is where you can see your Google Photos sharing activity, including videos and photos received by you and that you’ve sent to others. You’ll get a complete list of all your sharing activities as well as suggestions of photos that you haven’t shared yet. Users will be able to see which photos and videos have been shared with them and what they’ve shared.
Another feature included in the Google Photos’ improved sharing features is Shared Libraries that will allow you to set up automatic sharing of photos to certain people. Using this Google Photos feature, you can now share your full photo library with your friends or customize the way you want to share. You can also change pictures or suggested recipients before sending. Meanwhile, you can share your photos with anyone via his/her email address or phone number in case they don’t use Google Photos app.
The app also suggests you share albums with friends and family based on existing facial recognition. Apart from this, you’ll get options in Google Photos to turn off recognition of your face and prevent your names from appearing automatically in the Suggested Share field of other users’ Google Photos apps. It’s a fast and easy way to share your photos. This way you will spend less time to share your memories and more time to enjoy them.
You’ll see all your suggestions and sharing activities within a new Sharing tab, which will be rolling out on Android, iOS, and the web over the next few days.
You May Also Like: Google Family Group Makes it Simple to Share Photos, Calendars, and More